The Last Couple Weeks

I know, I’ve been terrible keeping up with this thing.

Not a whooole lot has been going on.

I was in the US for a few days to surprise my sister for her bridal shower. We held the shower at the Brix Restaurant at Newport Vineyards. It was a beautiful day and guests could enjoy the view of the vineyards (and the wine).

IMG_1887 3

IMG_1895

IMG_1883

IMG_1880

IMG_1879

My dad made his famous breakfast one morning and the weather was gorgeous so we got to eat outside.

IMG_1899

IMG_1900

I also went to the Portuguese Festa in Bridgewater which is always a good time with my friends. I went to it last year for the first time ever and obvi had another linguica sandwich this time around. We also celebrated Father’s Day with lobstahs.

Back here in the Deutschland, we have been enjoying Germany’s success in the Euro Cup. Last night my husband and I watched the Germany-Italy game at a beer garden which is our new favorite place.

IMG_1966

And Germany won, woohoo!! The people were lighting off fireworks and singing in the streets. I can’t imagine what it will be like closer to the finals.

This morning I successfully made a Cherry Almond Dutch Baby recipe from Smitten Kitchen (one of the best blogs ever) and it came out very good. I love the combination of cherries and almonds together, it’s the best.

IMG_1988

We are now preparing for Tim’s parents’ arrival on Wednesday!! We are very excited to show them around Germany, they’ve never been here.

Leave a Reply

